Our Vestry


The Vestry

The Vestry is the elected lay leadership of St. Peter’s Church, headed by the Rector and Wardens. Vestry elections are held each year at the annual meeting (usually the first Sunday of February). Members serve staggered three-year terms. From the elected group, the Rector appoints a Senior Warden and the vestry members select a Junior Warden. The Senior and Junior Wardens work closely with the Rector to meet the needs of the parish. The Wardens and Vestry also serve as counsel to the Rector.

The Vestry meets monthly and is charged with the oversight of finance, property and staff issues. Parishioners are encouraged to discuss concerns, ideas or questions with the Wardens and/or Vestry members.

Carrie Kimball
Senior Warden
Bruce Walker
Junior Warden

Members of the Vestry are:
Carrie Kimball, Senior Warden
Bruce Walker, Junior Warden
Cheryl Robinson, Treasurer
Cameron Wicker, Clerk
Kate Cabot
Dave Estep
Scott Hufford
Timothy Kenslea
Marguerite Parkman